uniform and books.jpg

Scouting for All Ages

Cub Scouts are awesome! A program with an amazing history and tradition, Cub
Scouting is a sure-fire way to get more involved with your child that puts the fun first.
Lion Scouts
Tiger Scouts
Wolf Scouts

As a Lion, your kindergartner will make friends, laugh loud, gain confidence, discover nature, and most of all…have fun! They will experience the Scouting concepts of character development, leadership, citizenship, and personal fitness through engaging and exciting adventures!! Your kindergartener will have a blast exploring the world around them in ways that fuel imagination and creativity. Together, your scout will get to take their first steps down the path to success. Adventure awaits.

First-grade children join a Tiger den, where each child works with an adult partner on the requirements to earn their Tiger badge.

Second-grade children graduate into a Wolf den. They go to weekly den meetings on their own, but their families still help them work on the requirements for the Wolf badge.

Bear Scouts

Children in the third grade are members of a Bear den. They also work with their families to do the requirements for the Bear badge, but children this old have enough knowledge and skill to take on more of the work by themselves.

Webelo Scouts

Children in the fourth grade become Webelos Scouts. Webelos Scouts do more advanced activities to get ready to graduate into Scouts BSA.

Arrow of Light

The highest rank in Cub Scouting is the Arrow of Light rank, which your child will begin working on as a Webelos Scout in the 5th grade. It is the only Cub Scout badge that he can wear on the Scout uniform. As your child works on the Arrow of Light rank, they practice outdoor skills, gets physically fit, and learns more about citizenship and working with others. All of these things prepare them for the next stage of Scouting.